Diploma with the blessing of Pope Pius XI for spreading the idea of the Pontifical Society for the Propagation of the Faith in Poland.


Medal Pro Ecclesia et Pontifice" awarded by Pope John XXIII.


Knight’s Cross of the Order of Polonia Restituta, awarded by August Zaleski, President of
Poland in Exile.


Uganda Independence Medal awarded by Edward Mutesa, President of Uganda.


Cross Pro Merito Melitensi of the Sovereign Military Order of Malta.


Title of Honorary Lecturer of Leprology at the Makarere University, Kampala.


Medal “For Merits to the Archdiocese of Poznań” awarded by Archbishop Antoni Baraniak, Metropolitan of Poznań.

Award of the Centre for Documentation and Social Studies.


Commemorative Medal to mark the 80 th birth anniversary of Professor Wiktor Dega.


Home Army Cross.


The Benemerenti Medal awarded to Wanda Błeńska during the pilgrimage of Pope John Paul II to Uganda.

The Karol Marcinkowski Medal awarded for the first time in the history of the Poznań University of Medical Sciences.

Badge of Honor of the City of Poznań awarded by the City Board of the People’s Council in Poznań.


Gold Badge of the Order of Merit of the Republic of Poland.
Commemorative Medal of the 75th Anniversary of the Municipal Hospital in Toruń.


The Karol Marcinkowski Commemorative Medal.
Commemorative Badge of the Pomeranian District of the Home Army.


Cross Pro Merito Melitensi of the Sovereign Military Order of Malta.


Jubilee Medal marking 70 Years of the Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy in Poznań.


Commander’s Cross of the Order of Polonia Restituta, awarded by Lech Wałęsa, President of Poland.

The Training Centre in Buluba is named after Wanda Błeńska – “The Wanda Blenska Training Centre”.


Honorary Doctorate of the Karol Marcinkowski University of Medical Sciences in Poznań. Jubilee Medal of the 400th Anniversary of the Major Seminary in the Diocese of Płock.


Award of the Alfred Jurzykowski Foundation in New York.


Commemorative Medal to mark the naming of the Occupational Medicine and Toxicology Unit of the Greater Poland Occupational Medicine Centre after Dr. Wanda Błeńska.

The Piątkowo Community School in Poznań is named after Dr. Wanda Błeńska.


Honorary Diploma of the Greater Poland Chamber of Physicians in recognition of exceptional merits for promoting the good name of the medical profession.


Order of the Smile.
The Rev. Piotr Wawrzyniak Award in the category “The Heart of Greater Poland”.


Nomination by the Armed Forces of the Republic of Poland and the President of Poland to the rank of second lieutenant of the Polish Army.

Title “The Greater Poland Citizen of the Year 2000” awarded by the listeners of Radio Mercury, regional broadcaster of the Polish Radio.

Title “Meritorious to the City of Poznań”.

Title “Citizen Of Honour of the City of Poznań”.

Medal “To Those Who Do Good” awarded by the Humanitarian Aid Foundation “Redemptoris Missio”.


Pontifical Equestrian Order of Pope Sylvester Saint and Martyr awarded by Pope John Paul II.

Missionary Institute for the Laity at the Conference of the Polish Episcopate receives the name of Dr. Wanda Błeńska.

Amber Order of the Lotus Flower with the Cross awarded by SVD Mission and Charity Foundation.

The Statuette of the Golden Hipolit and a Diploma of Distinguished Personality of Organic Work awarded by the Hipolit Cegielski Society in Poznań.

Title “Woman of the Year 2003”.

The African Elephant Award conferred by the Missiologists’ Circle of the Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw.

The Primary School and Nursery Unit in Niepruszewo are named after Dr. Wanda Błeńska.


The Medal “An Equal Start”.

The Order “Ecce Homo”.

Honorable Mention “The 10 Most Influential Citizens of Greater Poland” in a plebiscite of the Głos Wielkopolski newspaper.


Gold Medal “Labor Omnia Vincit” awarded by the Hipolit Cegielski Society in Poznań.


The Ryszard Kapuściński Award.


Special Award “Little Ann of Zielonka” conferred by the Missionary Apostolate of Disabled
Children and the Polish Foundation of Raoul Follereau.


Title Pro Gloria Medici conferred by the Chamber of Physicians in Toruń.


The Medal “Pro Memoria” awarded by the Office for War Veterans and Victims of
Oppression for outstanding merits in preserving the memory of persons and their actions in the fight for the independence of Poland during World War II and after its end.

An Honorary Award of the Ombudsman for Children for activity on behalf of children and promotion of the rights of children.

Honorary Membership of the Academic Missiological Circle in Poznań.

“Signum Caritatis” – a special distinction conferred by Caritas of the Archdiocese of Poznań.


Grand Cross of the Order of Polonia Restituta, awarded by Bronisław Komorowski, President of Poland.

Honorary Membership of the Polish Albert Schweitzer Society in Poznań.

The Rev. Czesław Cofta “Czesław” Award conferred by the Society of the Supporters of Native Cultures and the Shrine of Our Lady the Queen of the Family in Lubasz.

The “Light Beam” award conferred by the Helena Pyz Foundation – The Dawn of Life.


Statuette “Meritorious in Mission – Heart without Borders” awarded by the Cardinal Adam Kozłowiecki SJ Foundation.


Private Primary and Secondary Schools in Kowale named after Dr. Wanda Błeńska.


The Jan Rodowicz “Anoda” Honorary Award for outstanding commitment in activities
undertaken for others and an attitude that sets an example to the young generation.


Title The Woman Citizen of Poznań of the Century conferred in a plebiscite of the city of